28 days to Happy

There’s someone out there in the twittersphere who coined the term “gratituesday”, an amalgamation of,obviously, gratitude and tuesday. Every tuesday, I get a little reminder to be grateful for what I have.

This is not the first time I’ve observed the “attitude of gratitude”. A while back, there was an internet following for the 28 days of gratitude, the idea being that every day for 28 days, you should make a list of 5 things that you are grateful for, and after 28 days, your life would be different, better. Would your life actually change for the better? I don’t know. But after 28 days of being consciously grateful for everything you have, whether material, physical or spiritual, it certainly would feel better. We take things for granted and this is an opportunity to realise how fortunate we are.

Whenever I make my gratitude list, I start with my health, and also that of those I love. As I see friends and family grow older, I’ve come to realise that health is a real blessing, and all too often we take it for granted. We neglect ourselves all through our youth, thinking we will always be immortal, never paying attention to what waits for us further down the road.

Instead, let us use this time to build a foundation of health. Consider where you want to be in the future, health wise, and start building on it. Its never too late, or too early, to start taking care of yourself. An investment in your health is the same as a financial investment, the sooner you start, the better.
And every day, be grateful for what your body does for you, and treat it with respect.

About sapphirewellness

I am a professional health coach, wellness programme manager and Pilates instructor. I will use my blog to keep my clients and other interested people up to date on healthy lifestyle tips and also to inform about what my business (Sapphire Professional Wellness Solutions) is getting up to. We work hand in hand with other health professionals to give holistic solutions to hectic lifestyles.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

